Posteado por: Unia | febrero 28, 2010

Memories

Younha – Yubikiri

I can’t go back to that time
That I spent alone with you
I can still picture
Those spontaneous smiles and things you did that I loved

You taught me something important
Every time we were together
And I learned to wish
For another person’s happiness

I didn’t think there was such thing as eternity
But I sure felt it when we made that pinky promise
We’ll never see each other again
But you’ll always be in my heart

Why did I let go of your hand
After I’d held it so tight?
Thinking like that won’t get me anywhere
But it’s OK to do it sometimes

If I erase everything, even the fact that we met
This loneliness will go away too
But in spite of it all, I can say
That I’m glad I met you

That night we made a pinky promise
That even when something sad happens we won’t forget our smiles
There are times when I feel like giving up
But I’m sure I’ll be able to smile tomorrow

The moon looms in the sunset sky
It blurs
When I think of you
But I can smile now

I didn’t think there was such thing as eternity
But I sure felt it when we made that pinky promise
We’ll never see each other again
But you’ll always be in my heart

That night we made a pinky promise
That even when something sad happens we won’t forget our smiles
We’ll never see each other again
But you’ll always be in my heart
I won’t forget your smile

Dedicado a todas las personas que son/fueron parte mi vida.

Porque nunca se puede estar seguro de que las promesas son para siempre, o de que el adiós nunca llegará, y aún así, el recuerdo que prevalece, lo aprendido, hace que cada instante haya valido la pena.


Responses

  1. Aww… Esa es una canción muy linda (tanto el video como la letra) para dedicar.

    ¡Abrazo virtual! ¡Abrazo virtual!😀


Responder

Categorías

